Measurement of Low, Medium & High Resistance

Resistance is classified into three categories for the sake of Measurement. Different categories of Resistance are measured by the different techniques. They are classified as

Low Resistance: Resistance having value 1Ω or below are kept under this category.

Medium Resistance: This category includes Resistance from 1Ω to 0.1 MΩ.

High Resistance: Resistance of the order of 0.1 MΩ and above is classified as High resistance.

The different methods used for the measurement of Low resistance are as follows:

  1. Kelvin’s Double bridge method
  2. Potentiometer method
  3. Ducter ohmmeter

The different methods used for the measurement of Medium resistance are as follows:

  1. Ammeter Voltmeter method
  2. Substitution Method
  3. Wheatstone Bridge Method
  4. Ohmmeter Method

The different methods used for the measurement of High resistance are as follows:

  1. Direct deflection method
  2. Loss of charge method
  3. Megohm bridge
  4. Meggar

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Content is protected !!

Adblocker detected! Please consider reading this notice.

We've detected that you are using AdBlock Plus or some other adblocking software which is preventing the page from fully loading.

We don't have any banner, Flash, animation, obnoxious sound, or popup ad. We do not implement these annoying types of ads!

We need fund to operate the site, and almost all of it comes from our online advertising.

Please add to your ad blocking whitelist or disable your adblocking software.